Search This Website

Wednesday, 23 October 2019

Maharashtra Election Result Live Stream

Maharashtra Election Result Live  Stream

The Election Commission will commence the counting of the votes at 8 am on Thursday, while the LIVE coverage of the Maharashtra Assembly election at IndiaToday will start at 6 am.

The voters have sealed the fate of Maharashtra in EVM machines and the next chief minister will be unveiled when the Election Commission begins counting at 8 am.

The single-phase voting to 288-member Maharashtra assembly was held on October 21.

This year the voter turnout in Maharashtra slumped a little as compared to that in 2014 Assembly election. The final voter turnout for Maharashtra Assembly election stood at 60.46 per cent, which was 3 per cent down than the figures of 63.13 per cent of 2014.


The Congress-NCP alliance in Maharashtra is facing a direct fight with the Bharatiya Janata Party- Shiv Sena alliance. While almost all the exit polls, including India Today-My Axis India Exit poll, predicted a landslide victory for Bharatiya Janata Party-Shiv Sena alliance in Maharashtra, yet the state looks forward to who their ruler will be for the next five years.

The BJP may see its continuing winning streak as a huge endorsement of big decisions like ending special status to Jammu and Kashmir under Article 370, which was the central theme in PM Modi's rallies in both states.

Date of Haryana Assembly Election Result: October 24, Thursday
Date of Maharashtra Assembly Election Result: October 24, Thursday

No comments:

Post a Comment