Search This Website

Saturday, 25 September 2021


 The Navratri pageant could be a happy thanks to worship the devi Durga. The pageant is widely known everywhere the country with joy and enthusiasm. ‘Nav’ suggests that ninth and ‘Ratri’ suggests that night. The pageant is therefore named because it combines festivals on 9 nights.

The pageant is widely known for a time of 9 nights and 10 days. The Navratri pageant is widely known in Oct / Nov. Navratri is widely known fourfold a year in Bharat - Sharada Navratri, Saints Navratri, Magh Navratri and Ashada Navratri. Sharada Navaratri is incredibly common throughout Bharat.

In the northeast and japanese elements, the Navratri is termed the Durga Puja. in keeping with the scriptures, the king of demons Mahishasura zealously served King Siva and gained country.

He continued  to be cruel to individuals. The Almighty of Brahma, Vishnu, and Siva combined their powers and fashioned the deity Durga to guard the planet from Mahishasura.

In the north, south and west, Navratri is termed Rama Lila or Dussehra in these regions. This symbolizes King Rama's ending over the satanic king Ravana, as shown in Ramayana.

Nine days of Navratri

Nine days of Navratri square measure typically dedicated to the 9 sources (avatars) of the deity Durga:

The first day, Shailputri is that the body of the devi Anapurna. wearing red, she is portrayed as Mahakali's straight body. Nandi rides with Trishula and lotus in her arms.

The second day, Brahmacharini is another amount of the devi Anapurna or her single person, Sati. He symbolizes tranquility and peace and is represented holding Japa bone and kamandal. the colour code of the day is blue, because it symbolizes peace and strength.

On the third day, Parvati, in her wedding to Siva, wore 0.5 a idle her forehead, and Chandraghanta is that the epitome of this deity kind. The third day is related to a yellow color, that indicates his laziness.

On the fourth day, Kushmanda is spoken because the artistic force within the universe. Therefore, the colour related to this type of the deity is inexperienced. He rides a leopard and is shown with eight arms.

  • Your name will now be loaded in the first sampler

નવરાત્રી ઉજવણી ગાઇડલાઇન pdf

8 શહેરોમાંંકર્ફયુ અંગે જાહેરનામું  

On the fifth day, Skandamata, King Skanda's mother or Karttikeya, Skandmata demonstrates the mother's power once her youngsters square measure at risk. he's believed to own ridden a lion along with his kid in his arms. the colour of the day is rice.

On the sixth day, Katyayani could be a heroic deity and is portrayed with four arms. He rides a lion and symbolizes courage; this interprets to the colour of the sixth day of Navratri.

On the seventh day, Mahakali is that the most violent type of the deity Durga. This shows the shape deity Anapurna found in removing her stunning skin to destroy the demons Nisumbha and Sumbha. The deity is believed to own simply wearing white and her skin turned black with anger. Therefore, the colour of the day is white.

On the eighth day, Mahagauri, the deity expresses peace and hope on this day; therefore the colour related to the eighth day of Navratri is pink.

On the ninth day, deity Sidhidatri lives within the lotus and has power over the Siddhis. He brings out the knowledge and wonder of nature and is additionally referred to as Saraswati Hindu deity. the colour of the day is lightweight blue.

No comments:

Post a Comment